The Cloggers Summit Award

August 30, 2007

This year we are giving out awards to Cambodian bloggers to make the Cambodian blogging community better. The awards are:

2 video cameras kits

1 audio recorder

8 digital cameras

To apply for an award, please leave a comment in this blog post saying in 2-3 sentences what prize and how you​​ use it. We will pick winners at the end of the day on Friday. You must be present.

If you need help making a comment, please ask any of the cloggers or their friends.

ឆ្នាំនេះយើងនឹងមានការផ្ដល់រង្វាន់ដល់អ្នកដែលមានBlogទាំងអស់ដើម្បីលើកស្ទួយសហគមន៏Blogអោយកាន់តែប្រសើរឡើង។

រង្វាន់ទាំងអស់នោះរួមមានៈ

១.​ ម៉ាស៊ីនថតវីដេអូ

43 Responses to “The Cloggers Summit Award”

  1. rosthyra Says:

    Hi there. I would choose Camera if i could be winer. Because i dont have camera and it hard to post blog without pictures. Everything arounding me like culture, art, house, and environment are the big problem to deal with and should be time to inform. I love pictures of Cambodia to share with others.

  2. Denith Says:

    I want a digital camera for helping attract more tourism for Cambodia. As you can see in my blog, the given one, there is a picture box contain many catagories. Some cagatories are for view of Cambodia such as Siem Reap Angkor, The cultural Village, and other views. Of course, i associate with a Khmer who is working with a Chinese organization. Unfortunately, I do not have any details about that organizations, but, I’m sure they are really interesting in seeing picture of Cambodia. Recently, he asked me if i can take some pictures of around Phnom Penh, and particularly, the Central Market. I do not have a digital camera in pocession and i am considering obtaining one as soon as possible. I really want to help tourism of Cambodia, I make friends with foreign people and try to attract them to visit Cambodia. Two of my German friends will visit Cambodia next month, as a result of my effort. I hope i can attract more, from both my blog and the picture i take.

    Denith

  3. Denith Says:

    (I dont know the previous one reached! coz it doesnt show on the general comments box, just to make sure, sorry for double post)

    I want to use the camera for taking pictures in order to show them for foreign people who visit my blog, specially Chinese people. I just hope those pictures attract people to visit Cambodia and that Camera will help doing so. This is my wish!

    Denith

  4. tuon saman Says:

    If I am a winner and get a video camera I will use it with my project. Now I have one group of computer teacher whom teach the computer to children who leaving in the orphanage center. Our project is making some interesting topic (traditional, culture and Khmer script) in Cambodia with concept mapping. Our mission will make many interviews to some people who know on topic above and will travel to some where in Cambodia which relate to topic.

  5. Chheang You Says:

    Hello! among these three awards, I need the Digital Camera. If I can win this awards, I will use it to:
    Accompany myself when I go somewhere like joining conferences,having picnic, social helping events…
    -taking photos that is usefull for myself and also for the society
    -taking photos at the places that have beautifull aspects
    -use those photos to upload in my weblog to show many people(society) to let them know and enjoy with my great picture;-)

  6. Chheang You Says:

    Hello! among these three awards, I need the Digital Camera. If I can win this awards, I will use it to:
    Accompany myself when I go somewhere like joining conferences,having picnic, social helping events…
    -taking photos that is usefull for myself and also for the society
    -taking photos at the places that have beautifull aspects
    -use those photos to upload in my weblog to show many people(society) to let them know and enjoy with my great picture;-)

  7. menchivorn Says:

    I want to get Digital Camera Because:

    I am in Svay Rieng,so camera can help me many things to attach picture and information from Svay Rieng to your website,any help and information,thanks from Chivorn.

  8. Sar Chesda Says:

    I am pleased to join the summit and it’s useful.

    My dream is to get a digital camera. A picture means a million words, so it helps me express more clearly and easy for my visitors to understand what I put on my website. As my website right now, there are not many pictures and I want to develop it to be better as its title said “FOR STUDY AND ENTERTAINMENT”. Therefore, I will use the camera to take the real view of what I mean to express.

    Chesda

    http://chesda.here.ws

  9. menchivorn Says:

    Camera because:
    It relevants to my job that provide picture and information in positive way. Thanks

  10. CHEA THONG Says:

    I am Chea thong, I am YOUTH LEADERSHIP CHALLENG Contest 2nd candidate. In recently our team 16 members has design a project for support to children. So our team need many support from us. but now our team need one camera digital for help our team take activities picture of children needs for submit to forieng donors and local donor. The objective submit children’s activities picture to donor is to fund raising and so on. Advantage thank you so much for your support out team. God bless all the time for you ant teamworks.

    Best Regard

    CHEA THONG
    Team Representative

  11. CHEA THONG Says:

    I am Chea thong, I am YOUTH LEADERSHIP CHALLENG Contest 2nd candidate. In recently our team 16 members has design a project for support to children. So our team need many support from us. but now our team need one camera digital for help our team take activities picture of children needs for submit to forieng donors and local donor. The objective submit children’s activities picture to donor is to fund raising and so on. Advantage thank you so much for your support out team. God bless all the time for you ant teamworks.

    Best Regard

    CHEA THONG
    Team Representative

  12. Heng Phan Says:

    Dear Friends,

    If i will win the prize or award i will take some photos or videos of the disabled persons and put in my blog (http://your-itconsultant.blogspot.com) to show about Cambodian disabled people abilities, Cambodia disabilities awareness and advocacy to gain the discrimination of Cambodia disabled people.

    I promiss if i win I will use it for benefit for Cambodia social development purpose. I will take my free time to contribute my skill, knowledge and experience though blog (be for I also worked as an Media please see linke: http://www.ncdpcam.org. Other more I will promote and update my blog by puting the commend of some news update related to Cambodia Society and I will invite my friends to promot and using Cambodia blog.

    I’m looking forward to hearing from you,

    Thank you and best regards,

    Heng Phan
    Website: http://www.your-itconsultant.com
    Blog site: http://your-itconsultant.blogspot.com/
    E-mail: hengphan@yahoo.com or phan@sa-cambodia.com
    Mobile: 016449798

  13. Ly Vuthy Says:

    Hello everybody.
    I am Vuthy. I’m 23 years old. Now I study at Build Bright University. I don’t have a job, but I want to find the volunteer working. For example I want to volunteer in YCC or some organization if I can.
    Now I need a digital camera for some reason such as:
    – I can make some photo about the resort or nation heritage of Cambodia, especially Ankor Wat temple. After that I put it into my web blog and tell the information of its. I think that its can improve the culture and civilization of Cambodia and Cambodia people also can know a lot about its. In addition it also can get a lot of money into my country from truisms and make some Cambodian people has job.
    – When I join the seminary or some people asked me to teach about the blog I can make some photos then tell my family or the other people about the advantage of web blog.
    – I will make the photo about people in the countryside when I go teach them about the CAMBODIA BLOGGER SIMMIT (in the future) then I put it on my web blog.


  14. I really need digital Camera because I want to use it for my activities when I help youths,students and other people that come from different institution to use,creat
    blog and Kandal YCC activities in Cambodia in order to promote information technology so our country is full of Human Resource in order to make our country become developing country soon.

  15. Nguon Chan Sokhom Says:

    on my free time i like to liseting music,so i want to win a flash mediaplayer. think you


  16. I need a digital camera because It is very important for me to use it for up dating my blog.I can take photoes when go to somewhere or I see specail things or events.Moreover,I will share my knowledge to people and students in my community and other people in Cambodia as possible as I can do.

  17. thol theany Says:

    For me, i really want a video camera.If i win it and as 1 of the youth leadership challengers i will use it for good faith for good interest and good social wanted, for instance, like to take picture of orhpans or old people who are screamming for help……..


  18. My name is Houw Sophaneath and Phone number: 092236878
    I want to win digital camera. Digital camera is very important for me and for my web blog. I use it to take photographs. I use these photographs to import to my web blog and make it interesting. Ok thanks

  19. khuth Molin Says:

    I would like the audio recorder. I can use it to record my teacher’s voice while he is teaching beacasue his voice is too soft and his pronanciation is not clear esp the subject is difficult. Most importantly, whenever there is an interesting speech, discussion, or workshop like the workshop about Cambodian Bloggers Summit.

    Sincerely

  20. phearun Says:

    Dear clogger,

    This blogger summit really hits my feeling because of the organizing and the cooperation. Well, to attract more audience content is very important but the content alone is not enough attractive we need to add some picture, movie, audio, etc. so Here what is the great thing is all bloggers have a great chance to get those equipment to make their blog look more attractive.

    Thanks the blogger teams!
    Phearun

  21. CHUI Chanthou Says:

    Dear Cambodian Blogging Community,

    Having blog improve social networking and ommunication and give many positive effects to community.To get a more popular and interesting blog,posting good writing and pictures is required.However,writing can’t stand alone without pictures.For instance,if i post a description of beach’s view in Sinhanoukvill without any picture of it,the readers won’t be clear with the view and still keep imaging,so they may not enjoy my blog.Therefore,picture is a clear evidence and plays important role to support and express concept of writing.Sometimes,idea come up quickly in my head.For example, i saw a noticably serious accident on the street;i want to post it on my blog,but unfortunately i have no a camera.SO,it distract me from thinking about that.That’s why i find it very important for me to hav a camera so that i can easily use it to take photos as it’s my own preference.Also,this camera’ll help me to upload lots of photos since it provides adjustable size of pictures due to blog’s size.It’s so marvelous for me if i can get the award provided by Cambodian Blogging Community,a digital camera.

    So,please consider me!


  22. Dear Cambodian Bloggers Summit,

    How developed is Phnom Penh? My blog’s title is ” Phnom Penh on the Move “. If I have a digital camara, I’ll take photographs of Phnom Penh in order to show and prove the world about the beauty of it and how developed it is. Through my blog,the world especially Cambodians living abroad will know and see how develop it is. Furthermore, in order to make the blog more interesting and popular, pictures are required. if I have my own pictures with good discrission, it’ll make my blog unique. Therefore, if I can get a digital camara, it’ll make my blog more believable and attractive.
    Please consider me !

    Sincerely,

    Meng Muoykheng,

  23. khon nimith Says:

    Hello Cambodian Bloggers Summit!
    If I have change to win a Digital Camera, what I going to apply for are:
    + Take all the important places in Cambodia to show people around the world especially to promote tourism due to my blog.
    + Take the photo of poor people in Cambodia to show the government what poor people want, need, request……
    so, all above that why I want a Digital Camera.

  24. CHUI Chanthou Says:

    Dear Cambodian Blogging Community,

    Having blog improves social networking and communication and gives many positive effects to community.To get a more popular and interesting blog, posting good writing and pictures is required. Therefore,writing can’t stand alone without pictures.For instance,if I post my description of beach’s view in Sihanoukvill without any picture of it,the readers won’t be clear with the view and still keep imaging,so they may not enjoy my blog. Picture is a clear evidence and play important roles to support and express concept of writing.Sometimes,idea comes up quickly in my head.For example,I saw a noticeably serious accident on the street;I want to post this on my blog,but unfortunately i have no a camera.Hence,it distracts me from thinking about that.That’s why i find it very important for me to have a digital camera so that i can easily use it to take photos as it’s my own preference.Also,this camera’ll help me upload more photographs since it provides adjustable size of picture due to blog’s space.It’s marvelous for me if i have extremly good opportunity to get the award provided by Cambodian Blogging Community,a digital camera.

    So,please consider me!!


  25. Dear Cambodian Bloggers Summit,

    How developed is Phnom Penh?? My blog’s title is ” Phnom Penh on the Move “. If I have a digital camara, I’ll take photographs of Phnom Penh in order to show and prove the world about the beauty of it and how developed it is. Through my blog,the world especially Cambodians living abroad will know and see how develop it is. Furthermore, in order to make the blog more interesting and popular, pictures are required. if I have my own pictures with good discrission, it’ll make my blog unique. Therefore, if I can get a digital camara, it’ll make my blog more believable and attractive.
    Please consider me !

    Sincerely,

    Meng Muoykheng,

  26. Bandith Says:

    I wish to have a digital camera. Because i dont it and i need it to take picture for my post in blog.If i have it I’ll take any pic such as people around me, friends, any event,….
    Thanks. Hope to win this award. Lolz

  27. Bandith Says:

    I wish to have a digital camera. Because i dont have it and i need it to take pictures for my post in blog.If i have it I’ll take any pics such as people around me, friends, any event,places….
    Thanks. Hope to win this award. Lolz

  28. Chak Sopheap Says:

    I really enjoy participating the bloggers summit. I wish to win the award of Digital Camera which I can use it to portrait important events and activities of my Youth Network for Change (a voluntary network of youth who envision the Cambodian society is networking together to contribute to social development through travelling to provinces to deliver study materials to kids and give the chances for youth to experience rural livelihood) and I can make it visible through my blog.

  29. Mam Sary Says:

    I have a great opportunity to join this summit. I have learnt many things about blogging. I wish to get an MP3 because I have got a digital camera. Let’s other people get it eventhough it is more expensive than an MP3. If I win an MP3, I will record and blog on my own so that many people can listen to my interesting podcasts.

  30. Samith Vatnak Oudom Says:

    Hello, I need a digital camera since i want to use for:
    – take some good pictures to put in my blog that i will create after the workshop
    – take some events that happens in Cambodia in order to share to others people
    – keep it with myself wherever i go in order to take picture to put in my blog
    So, i hope that i could get it due to my request. Thanks in advance!

  31. Ou Sopheak Says:

    Hi ! my name is sopheak ! It’d be nice it i can have a chance to have a digital camera. I’d use it for:
    -Take photo of any interesting,nice,funny,strange,…. pictures in order to show, to share to other through out the world.

  32. Huong Sok En Says:

    My name is huong sok en. i want digital camera. why do i want it? i want it for my photoblogs which all about community and work experiences. i also use it for sharing to others about situation in Cambodia and any activities form other countries. i hope that i should have a good chance to get the digital camera.

  33. LY OnzeMardy Says:

    hi! my name mardy (LY OnzeMardy), actually for me i would prefer to get the digital camera as i think i would great to take picture. As for me i like traveling, go around and around so if i have a camera (This digital Camera) i would help me to take lots of photo that means thousand words. At last, i still not yet create the Blog of myself as well therefore, if i have chance to have this awards i hope i can post some great photoblog into that blog and then shared to others around to joy with that shot… thanks ahead.. O.Mardy

  34. Sok Sidon Says:

    Dear blogggerSummit
    I am sok sidon and my Group are very happy and very exciting to joint with blogger team.now i am and my volunteer network group is big network of youth council of Cambodia. in being me a representative of my group. i would like to request one digital camera.to take picture of our activities with helping other networking in community to get information from our blog. so ycc network hope that blogger team can provide
    a camera.
    i wish blogger team get successful all work and get more remember
    Thanks blogger team in advance
    your faithful
    from sok sidon
    network of ycc

  35. Sreynim Song Says:

    I’m fortunate that I attended this Summit. I have learned a lot and my ideas about internet has expanded with all the presentations and wonderful speakers. Because of this event, I have many new ways to write my blog – I learn about podcasting, video blogging, and photo blogging.
    I hope this event continues in the future.
    Thanks to the organizers!
    Nim

  36. Phlek Mealea Says:

    My name is Mealea… I wish that i am the one who get digital camera for award…
    When i got this camera i will use it for capture all activities that i have done in Cambodia (traveling, workshop, community, and so on) to share good memories to public through my blog…i will can update more often…moreover, i want to be an expert at taking photo also…
    i believe that i can capture such important events to share by blog and others…Then i will show how i can use it effective and hope you are one who give me comments…
    Thanks Cloggers team for give me chance challenge to get what i really want… Cheers 🙂

  37. Heng Kimkong Says:

    Hi the Clogger summit team,

    Having attened the clogger summit, I’m really sure that I have gained lots of knowledge and experience related to the blogging such as team bloggong, photo blogging, video blogging, podcating and so on and so on. Obviously, If I have a golden chance to win the fantastic prize, I will choose digital camera because it will help promote my new blog with photo, video, audio and many things else…

    Many thanks in advance!

    Heng Kimkong


  38. Hello, My name khim. I really happy that I have chance learn about bloger summit. I am IT from Internews. I will take this knowladge to share all people that I know and all people that I have train.

  39. Sovathya Says:

    It’s great to here today. It’s a fantastic event I’ve been to!

  40. Nim Says:

    A digital camera.

    I love taking pictures of the country. pictures of food, children playing, national icons, and random stuff in Phnom Penh. If I travel around the country, I would love to showcase these pictures for people around the world to share Cambodia’s beautiful culture.

    Nim

  41. Geoff Says:

    I just spent three months wading through the garbage dump at Steung Meanchey for a research project. My camera has been insufficient to document my expedition — all I have to show from it is a collection of dirty, sludge-drenched shoes that smell horrible.

    A digital camera would help me better document my findings for my next expedition in Cambodia (especially because I’ll be blogging it this time). And David Sasaki has a nice camera for Global Voices, so I should get one too.


  42. […] 1st, 2007 Awards?!? Nobody said anything about any awards! Hopefully, Beth will fill us in on the winners. Our vote […]

  43. Beth Kanter Says:

    There were additional applications posted on another post blog and I’m linking them to this thread
    https://cloggersummit.wordpress.com/2007/07/25/cambodian-blogger-summit/#comments


Leave a Reply

